
UKSOL Pro Plus 1030W Hybrid Mount Kit
- Panels
- 2 × 515 W
- Output
- 800 W
- Cells
- N-type TOPCon mono
- Mount
- Hybrid adjustable
- Warranty
- 10 yrs panels
Last seen price
£871.40
Not in stock at any of 3 retailers
90-day low £871.40 (lowest now)
iHelios Living · · all prices
Stock . We haven’t tested this kit ourselves; figures come from the maker, retailers, the ENA register and PVGIS. How we get our data.
How it ranks
Every stat compared with all the ENA-compliant kits on sale in the UK, recalculated for your home.
For Birmingham, south-facing on a garden stand (30°), medium daytime use.
Overall rank
#15 of 24
Of the 24 ENA-compliant kits with a UK price, this is the 15th best value for your setup, at 9.0p per kWh over 10 years.
Strong on
saving a year (2nd), electricity a year (2nd), panel power (2nd), panel efficiency (3rd)
Weak on
pays for itself in (21st), price (23rd), lost to the 800 W cap (22nd), used in your home (22nd)
Value for money
Cost per kWh over 10 years
Price ÷ the electricity it makes in 10 years. The fairest single measure of value; this is the overall rank.
9.0p
13pbest 4.9pCost per kWh over 10 years: 9.0p; range 13p to 4.9p.15thof 24
Pays for itself in
Years until bill savings cover the price.
7.2 yrs
7.5 yrsbest 3.7 yrsPays for itself in: 7.2 yrs; range 7.5 yrs to 3.7 yrs.21stof 24
Saving a year
Electricity used at home × your unit rate, plus any export payment.
£124
£89best £130Saving a year: £124; range £89 to £130.=2ndof 24
Price
Best in-stock price we found (last seen price if none in stock).
£871.40
£963.04best £336Price: £871.40; range £963.04 to £336.23rdof 24
Price per watt of panel
Price ÷ total panel power. Cheap watts only help up to the 800 W output cap.
£0.85/W
£1.26/Wbest £0.45/WPrice per watt of panel: £0.85/W; range £1.26/W to £0.45/W.14thof 24
Output
Electricity a year
PVGIS solar data for your location and direction, after shading and the 800 W output cap.
985 kWh
426 kWhbest 1181 kWhElectricity a year: 985 kWh; range 426 kWh to 1181 kWh.=2ndof 24
Panel power
Total rated panel power (DC). More panel power fills the 800 W cap for more of the day.
1030 Wp
445 Wpbest 1260 WpPanel power: 1030 Wp; range 445 Wp to 1260 Wp.=2ndof 24
Lost to the 800 W cap
Share of the panels’ output above 800 W on bright days, which is wasted.
0.2%
2.2%best 0%Lost to the 800 W cap: 0.2%; range 2.2% to 0%.=22ndof 24
Used in your home
Share of the output your home uses as it’s made (the rest goes to the grid).
50%
44%best 83%Used in your home: 50%; range 44% to 83%.=22ndof 24
Hardware
Panel efficiency
From the panel datasheet. Higher means more power from the same area.
23.2%
22.3%best 23.3%Panel efficiency: 23.2%; range 22.3% to 23.3%.=3rdof 12
Inverter peak efficiency
From the inverter datasheet.
96.7%
96.7%best 97%Inverter peak efficiency: 96.7%; range 96.7% to 97%.=9thof 22
Panel warranty
Product warranty on the panels, from the maker.
10 yrs
10 yrsbest 30 yrsPanel warranty: 10 yrs; range 10 yrs to 30 yrs.=8thof 22
Inverter warranty
Warranty on the microinverter, from the maker.
10 yrs
10 yrsbest 12 yrsInverter warranty: 10 yrs; range 10 yrs to 12 yrs.=11thof 24
Availability
Retailers with it in stock
UK retailers we track that have it in stock right now.
0
0best 0Retailers with it in stock: 0; range 0 to 0.=1stof 24
Each line shows every ranked kit as a dot, worst on the left and best on the right; this kit is the large yellow dot. “Not published” means the maker doesn’t state it, so it isn’t ranked. How we rank.
Where to buy
| Retailer | Price | Stock | Checked | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| iHelios Living | £871.40 | Unknown | View UKSOL Pro Plus 1030W Hybrid Mount Kit at iHelios Living | |
| Plug In Solar Ltd | £899 | Unknown | View UKSOL Pro Plus 1030W Hybrid Mount Kit at Plug In Solar Ltd | |
| Argos not checked yet | See retailer | Unknown | not checked yet | View UKSOL Pro Plus 1030W Hybrid Mount Kit at Argos |
What it would make for you
For Birmingham, south-facing on a garden stand (30°), no shading, medium daytime use.
- Output
- 985 kWh/yr
- Saving
- £124 /yr
- Pays back in
- 7.2 years
- Cost per kWh
- 9.0p over 10 yrs
| Month | kWh |
|---|---|
| Jan | 36 |
| Feb | 50 |
| Mar | 85 |
| Apr | 110 |
| May | 123 |
| Jun | 123 |
| Jul | 123 |
| Aug | 109 |
| Sep | 91 |
| Oct | 63 |
| Nov | 41 |
| Dec | 31 |
- About 50% used in your home at 25.33p/kWh (West Midlands price cap rate).
- 2 kWh a year is lost to the 800W output limit (1030 Wp of panels).
- Over 960 Wp of panels: the product rules say to consider having your wiring checked.
Full specifications
Panels
- Panels
- 2 × 515 W
- Total panel power (DC)
- 1,030 Wp
- Panel model
- Not published
- Cell type
- N-type TOPCon mono
- Bifacial
- Not published
- Efficiency
- 23.2%
- Size (each)
- 1,960 × 1,134 × 30 mm
- Weight (each)
- 27.5 kg
- Construction
- Glass-glass (2.0mm AR-coated heat-strengthened front, 2.0mm heat-strengthened white-grid back)
- Frame
- Black (all-black)
- Open-circuit voltage (Voc)
- 40.3 V
- Voltage at max power (Vmp)
- 33.7 V
- Short-circuit current (Isc)
- 16.32 A
- Current at max power (Imp)
- 15.28 A
Inverter
- Model
- APsystems EZ1-M
- Max output (AC)
- 799 W
- MPPT inputs
- 2
- Peak efficiency
- 96.7%
- MPPT voltage range
- 28–45 V
- Max input current (per input)
- 20 A
- Weatherproofing
- IP67
- Monitoring
- Wi-Fi + Bluetooth, app (AP EasyPower)
- Inverter weight
- 2.8 kg
Installation
- Mounting included
- UKSOL Hybrid Mount for ground or solid-wall use (ballast / wall fixings not included)
- Tilt range
- 15–45°
- Plug / connection
- UK 13A fused plug, factory-fitted moulded (BS 1363)
- Cable length
- 4 m
- In the box
- UKSOL PV module(s), 1 x APsystems EZ1-M microinverter, UKSOL mounting system, DC connection components, AC cable with factory-fitted UK plug, protective caps/covers, cable-management components, connector release tool, labels and customer documentation
Warranty and compliance
- Panel warranty
- 10 years
- Panel performance warranty
- Not published
- Inverter warranty
- 10 years
- ENA register
- UKSOL/21012/V1/A3 (compliant)
Notes from our research: iHelios product page text for this kit contains copy-paste errors (says 22.8%, 3448mm, 25.1kg - the 890W figures); the UKSOL datasheet is used instead. Datasheet does not state bifaciality for this kit (the standalone 515W Compact sheet does, 'up to 80%'), so bifacial left null. UKSOL datasheets list only an '800W smart microinverter' (799VA, 2 MPPT, 96.7% peak, IP67, 10-year British warranty); the UKSOL manual names it as the APsystems EZ1-M. APsystems' own datasheet states a 12-year standard warranty and a recommended module range of 300-730Wp per input (no hard per-channel max, so maxInputWPerChannel left null). maxAcW is 799VA. Temperature coefficient and panel performance warranty are not published (warranty doc refers to a separate 'published UKSOL module performance warranty' not found). Panel OEM not disclosed; panels are UKSOL-branded.
Sources for these specs (4)
- cdn.shopify.com: UKSOL datasheet v1.0 Jun 2026: 2x515W, 23.2%, 1960x1134x30 each, 27.5kg each, electricals, glass, all black, inverter summary
- uksol.uk (retailer listing): UKSOL manual Issue 2.1 (Aug 2026): APsystems EZ1-M inverter across the range, 4m AC cable, factory-fitted plug (BS 1363/BS 1362), contents list, UK-G/Hybrid mount details, Hybrid tilt 15-45 deg, ballast, ENA refs
- global.apsystems.com: APsystems EZ1-M datasheet: MPPT 28-45V, 20A per input, 96.7% peak efficiency, IP67, 2.8kg, Wi-Fi/Bluetooth, AP EasyPower app
- uksol.uk (retailer listing): UKSOL warranty: 10-yr panel product, 10-yr mounting, microinverter per manufacturer, 2-yr cables/accessories
Every compliant kit, ranked
This kit is highlighted. Click any column to rank by it.
For Birmingham, south-facing on a garden stand (30°), medium daytime use.
| Rank | Kit | ||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4.9p | 3.8 yrs | £124 | 985 kWh | £468 | £0.45/W | 1030 Wp | – | 10 yrs | 12 yrs | |
| 2 | 5.1p | 3.7 yrs | £120 | 891 kWh | £444 | £0.48/W | 930 Wp | 23.3% | 25 yrs | 12 yrs | |
| 3 | 6.0p | 4 yrs | £114 | 766 kWh | £449 | £0.56/W | 800 Wp | – | – | 10 yrs | |
| 4 | 7.2p | 3.7 yrs | £96 | 493 kWh | £348 | £0.68/W | 515 Wp | – | 10 yrs | 12 yrs | |
| 5 | 7.3p | 3.8 yrs | £97 | 503 kWh | £360 | £0.69/W | 525 Wp | – | 10 yrs | 12 yrs | |
| 6 | 7.3p | 4.9 yrs | £114 | 766 kWh | £549 | £0.69/W | 800 Wp | – | – | 10 yrs | |
| 7 | 7.6p | 3.7 yrs | £92 | 455 kWh | £336 | £0.71/W | 475 Wp | – | 10 yrs | 12 yrs | |
| 8 | 7.7p | 3.7 yrs | £91 | 446 kWh | £336 | £0.72/W | 465 Wp | – | 10 yrs | 12 yrs | |
| 9 | 8.3p | 7.5 yrs | £130 | 1181 kWh | £963.04 | £0.76/W | 1260 Wp | 23.3% | 10 yrs | 10 yrs | |
| 10 | 8.4p | 6 yrs | £118 | 853 kWh | £699 | £0.79/W | 890 Wp | – | 10 yrs | 10 yrs | |
| 11 | Perlight PowerPlug MAX 1000WPerlight SolarUnknown | 8.7p | 6.7 yrs | £122 | 957 kWh | £810 | £0.81/W | 1000 Wp | 23.1% | 30 yrs | 12 yrs |
| 12 | 8.7p | 6.4 yrs | £119 | 881 kWh | £749.99 | £0.82/W | 920 Wp | 23% | 25 yrs | 10 yrs | |
| 13 | 9.0p | 6.4 yrs | £118 | 853 kWh | £749 | £0.84/W | 890 Wp | – | 10 yrs | 10 yrs | |
| 14 | 9.0p | 6.6 yrs | £119 | 881 kWh | £779 | £0.85/W | 920 Wp | – | 10 yrs | 10 yrs | |
| 15 | 9.0p | 7.2 yrs | £124 | 985 kWh | £871.40 | £0.85/W | 1030 Wp | 23.2% | 10 yrs | 10 yrs | |
| 16 | Perlight PowerPlug MAX 930WPerlight SolarUnknown | 9.2p | 6.8 yrs | £120 | 891 kWh | £798 | £0.86/W | 930 Wp | 23.2% | 30 yrs | 12 yrs |
| 17 | UKSOL Pro Duo 890W Hybrid Mount KitUKSOLUnknown | 10p | 7.3 yrs | £118 | 853 kWh | £849 | £0.95/W | 890 Wp | 22.3% | 10 yrs | 10 yrs |
| 18 | 10p | 7.3 yrs | £118 | 853 kWh | £849 | £0.95/W | 890 Wp | 22.3% | 10 yrs | 10 yrs | |
| 19 | 11p | 5.1 yrs | £89 | 426 kWh | £449 | £1.01/W | 445 Wp | – | 10 yrs | 10 yrs | |
| 20 | 12p | 6.2 yrs | £96 | 493 kWh | £583.39 | £1.13/W | 515 Wp | 23.2% | 10 yrs | 10 yrs | |
| 21 | 12p | 5.9 yrs | £91 | 441 kWh | £529 | £1.15/W | 460 Wp | – | 10 yrs | 10 yrs | |
| 22 | Perlight PowerPlug MAX 500WPerlight SolarUnknown | 13p | 6.4 yrs | £94 | 479 kWh | £594 | £1.19/W | 500 Wp | 23.1% | 30 yrs | 12 yrs |
| 23 | 13p | 6.1 yrs | £91 | 441 kWh | £549.98 | £1.20/W | 460 Wp | 23% | 25 yrs | 10 yrs | |
| 24 | Perlight PowerPlug MAX 465WPerlight SolarUnknown | 13p | 6.5 yrs | £91 | 446 kWh | £588 | £1.26/W | 465 Wp | 23.2% | 30 yrs | 12 yrs |
Only ENA-compliant kits with a UK price are ranked. Highlighted = best in each column. Click a column to rank by it; overall rank is cost per kWh over 10 years. “–” means the maker doesn’t publish it. How we rank.
Price and stock history
What owners report
No owner reports yet. Own one? Share your numbers.
Questions
Is the UKSOL Pro Plus 1030W Hybrid Mount Kit compliant in the UK?
Yes. UKSOL Pro Plus 1030W Hybrid Mount Kit is listed as Compliant on the ENA type-test register (UKSOL/21012/V1/A3), which the GB rules require for plug-in solar.
Where is the UKSOL Pro Plus 1030W Hybrid Mount Kit in stock?
Not in stock at iHelios Living for £871.40. We check 3 listings regularly; see the table for each retailer.
How much electricity does the UKSOL Pro Plus 1030W Hybrid Mount Kit generate?
About 985 kWh a year facing south on a garden stand in Birmingham, from PVGIS data with the 800W output cap applied. Set your own postcode and direction for your figure.