minisolar
Stock alertsAlerts
UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit
UKSOL logo

UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit

Panels
2 × 630 W
Output
800 W
Cells
N-type TOPCon mono
Mount
Hybrid adjustable
Warranty
10 yrs panels

Last seen price

£963.04

Not in stock at any of 3 retailers
90-day low £963.04 (lowest now)

View at iHelios Living ↗

iHelios Living · · all prices

We'll email you to confirm first. One click to unsubscribe. Privacy.

Stock . We haven’t tested this kit ourselves; figures come from the maker, retailers, the ENA register and PVGIS. How we get our data.

How it ranks

Every stat compared with all the ENA-compliant kits on sale in the UK, recalculated for your home.

For Birmingham, south-facing on a garden stand (30°), medium daytime use.

Overall rank

#9 of 24

Of the 24 ENA-compliant kits with a UK price, this is the 9th best value for your setup, at 8.3p per kWh over 10 years.

Strong on

saving a year (1st), electricity a year (1st), panel power (1st), panel efficiency (1st)

Weak on

pays for itself in (24th), price (24th), lost to the 800 W cap (24th), used in your home (24th)

Value for money

  • Cost per kWh over 10 years

    Price ÷ the electricity it makes in 10 years. The fairest single measure of value; this is the overall rank.

    8.3p

    13pbest 4.9p
    Cost per kWh over 10 years: 8.3p; range 13p to 4.9p.

    9thof 24

  • Pays for itself in

    Years until bill savings cover the price.

    7.5 yrs

    7.5 yrsbest 3.7 yrs
    Pays for itself in: 7.5 yrs; range 7.5 yrs to 3.7 yrs.

    24thof 24

  • Saving a year

    Electricity used at home × your unit rate, plus any export payment.

    £130

    £89best £130
    Saving a year: £130; range £89 to £130.

    1stof 24

  • Price

    Best in-stock price we found (last seen price if none in stock).

    £963.04

    £963.04best £336
    Price: £963.04; range £963.04 to £336.

    24thof 24

  • Price per watt of panel

    Price ÷ total panel power. Cheap watts only help up to the 800 W output cap.

    £0.76/W

    £1.26/Wbest £0.45/W
    Price per watt of panel: £0.76/W; range £1.26/W to £0.45/W.

    9thof 24

Output

  • Electricity a year

    PVGIS solar data for your location and direction, after shading and the 800 W output cap.

    1181 kWh

    426 kWhbest 1181 kWh
    Electricity a year: 1181 kWh; range 426 kWh to 1181 kWh.

    1stof 24

  • Panel power

    Total rated panel power (DC). More panel power fills the 800 W cap for more of the day.

    1260 Wp

    445 Wpbest 1260 Wp
    Panel power: 1260 Wp; range 445 Wp to 1260 Wp.

    1stof 24

  • Lost to the 800 W cap

    Share of the panels’ output above 800 W on bright days, which is wasted.

    2.2%

    2.2%best 0%
    Lost to the 800 W cap: 2.2%; range 2.2% to 0%.

    24thof 24

  • Used in your home

    Share of the output your home uses as it’s made (the rest goes to the grid).

    44%

    44%best 83%
    Used in your home: 44%; range 44% to 83%.

    24thof 24

Hardware

  • Panel efficiency

    From the panel datasheet. Higher means more power from the same area.

    23.3%

    22.3%best 23.3%
    Panel efficiency: 23.3%; range 22.3% to 23.3%.

    =1stof 12

  • Inverter peak efficiency

    From the inverter datasheet.

    96.7%

    96.7%best 97%
    Inverter peak efficiency: 96.7%; range 96.7% to 97%.

    =9thof 22

  • Panel warranty

    Product warranty on the panels, from the maker.

    10 yrs

    10 yrsbest 30 yrs
    Panel warranty: 10 yrs; range 10 yrs to 30 yrs.

    =8thof 22

  • Inverter warranty

    Warranty on the microinverter, from the maker.

    10 yrs

    10 yrsbest 12 yrs
    Inverter warranty: 10 yrs; range 10 yrs to 12 yrs.

    =11thof 24

Availability

  • Retailers with it in stock

    UK retailers we track that have it in stock right now.

    0

    0best 0
    Retailers with it in stock: 0; range 0 to 0.

    =1stof 24

Each line shows every ranked kit as a dot, worst on the left and best on the right; this kit is the large yellow dot. “Not published” means the maker doesn’t state it, so it isn’t ranked. How we rank.

Where to buy

Stock and price at each retailer for UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit
RetailerPriceStockBuy
iHelios Living
£963.04UnknownView UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit at iHelios Living
Plug In Solar Ltd
£989UnknownView UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit at Plug In Solar Ltd
Argos
not checked yet
See retailerUnknownView UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit at Argos

What it would make for you

For Birmingham, south-facing on a garden stand (30°), no shading, medium daytime use.

Output
1181 kWh/yr
Saving
£130 /yr
Pays back in
7.5 years
Cost per kWh
8.3p over 10 yrs
Used at homeSpare, sent to the grid
Monthly output for UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit
MonthkWh
Jan44
Feb62
Mar101
Apr130
May146
Jun148
Jul145
Aug133
Sep109
Oct76
Nov50
Dec38
  • About 44% used in your home at 25.33p/kWh (West Midlands price cap rate).
  • 27 kWh a year is lost to the 800W output limit (1260 Wp of panels).
  • Over 960 Wp of panels: the product rules say to consider having your wiring checked.

Full specifications

Panels

Panels
2 × 630 W
Total panel power (DC)
1,260 Wp
Panel model
Not published
Cell type
N-type TOPCon mono
Bifacial
Not published
Efficiency
23.3%
Size (each)
2,382 × 1,134 × 30 mm
Weight (each)
34 kg
Construction
Glass-glass (2.0mm AR-coated heat-strengthened front, 2.0mm heat-strengthened white-grid back)
Frame
Silver
Open-circuit voltage (Voc)
49.4 V
Voltage at max power (Vmp)
41.3 V
Short-circuit current (Isc)
16.26 A
Current at max power (Imp)
15.26 A

Inverter

Model
APsystems EZ1-M
Max output (AC)
799 W
MPPT inputs
2
Peak efficiency
96.7%
MPPT voltage range
28–45 V
Max input current (per input)
20 A
Weatherproofing
IP67
Monitoring
Wi-Fi + Bluetooth, app (AP EasyPower)
Inverter weight
2.8 kg

Installation

Mounting included
UKSOL Hybrid Mount - ground installation only for this kit (wall mounting prohibited); ballast not included
Tilt range
15–45°
Plug / connection
UK 13A fused plug, factory-fitted moulded (BS 1363)
Cable length
4 m
In the box
UKSOL PV module(s), 1 x APsystems EZ1-M microinverter, UKSOL mounting system, DC connection components, AC cable with factory-fitted UK plug, protective caps/covers, cable-management components, connector release tool, labels and customer documentation

Warranty and compliance

Panel warranty
10 years
Panel performance warranty
Not published
Inverter warranty
10 years
ENA register
UKSOL/21013/V1/A2 (compliant)

Notes from our research: UKSOL manual states the 1260W Pro Max must not be wall mounted (ground only). Glass-glass construction but the datasheet does not state bifaciality, so bifacial left null. 1260W DC on an 800VA inverter (heavily oversized). UKSOL datasheets list only an '800W smart microinverter' (799VA, 2 MPPT, 96.7% peak, IP67, 10-year British warranty); the UKSOL manual names it as the APsystems EZ1-M. APsystems' own datasheet states a 12-year standard warranty and a recommended module range of 300-730Wp per input (no hard per-channel max, so maxInputWPerChannel left null). maxAcW is 799VA. Temperature coefficient and panel performance warranty are not published (warranty doc refers to a separate 'published UKSOL module performance warranty' not found). Panel OEM not disclosed; panels are UKSOL-branded.

Sources for these specs (5)
  • cdn.shopify.com: UKSOL datasheet v1.0 Jun 2026: 2x630W, 23.3%, 132 cells, 2382x1134x30, 34kg, electricals, glass, silver frame, inverter summary
  • iheliosliving.co.uk (retailer listing): retailer page confirming headline specs
  • uksol.uk (retailer listing): UKSOL manual Issue 2.1 (Aug 2026): APsystems EZ1-M inverter across the range, 4m AC cable, factory-fitted plug (BS 1363/BS 1362), contents list, UK-G/Hybrid mount details, Hybrid tilt 15-45 deg, ballast, ENA refs
  • global.apsystems.com: APsystems EZ1-M datasheet: MPPT 28-45V, 20A per input, 96.7% peak efficiency, IP67, 2.8kg, Wi-Fi/Bluetooth, AP EasyPower app
  • uksol.uk (retailer listing): UKSOL warranty: 10-yr panel product, 10-yr mounting, microinverter per manufacturer, 2-yr cables/accessories

Every compliant kit, ranked

This kit is highlighted. Click any column to rank by it.

For Birmingham, south-facing on a garden stand (30°), medium daytime use.

RankKit
1City Plumbing DMEGC 1030W Hoymiles HiFlow KitCity PlumbingUnknown4.9p3.8 yrs£124985 kWh£468£0.45/W1030 Wp–10 yrs12 yrs
2City Plumbing DMEGC 930W Hoymiles HiFlow KitCity PlumbingUnknown5.1p3.7 yrs£120891 kWh£444£0.48/W930 Wp23.3%25 yrs12 yrs
3EcoFlow STREAM Adjustable Facade KitEcoFlowUnknown6.0p4 yrs£114766 kWh£449£0.56/W800 Wp––10 yrs
4City Plumbing DMEGC 515W Hoymiles HiFlow KitCity PlumbingUnknown7.2p3.7 yrs£96493 kWh£348£0.68/W515 Wp–10 yrs12 yrs
5City Plumbing DMEGC 525W Hoymiles HiFlow KitCity PlumbingUnknown7.3p3.8 yrs£97503 kWh£360£0.69/W525 Wp–10 yrs12 yrs
6EcoFlow STREAM Roof KitEcoFlowUnknown7.3p4.9 yrs£114766 kWh£549£0.69/W800 Wp––10 yrs
7City Plumbing DMEGC 475W Hoymiles HiFlow KitCity PlumbingUnknown7.6p3.7 yrs£92455 kWh£336£0.71/W475 Wp–10 yrs12 yrs
8City Plumbing DMEGC 465W Hoymiles HiFlow KitCity PlumbingUnknown7.7p3.7 yrs£91446 kWh£336£0.72/W465 Wp–10 yrs12 yrs
9UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit(this kit)UKSOLUnknown8.3p7.5 yrs£1301181 kWh£963.04£0.76/W1260 Wp23.3%10 yrs10 yrs
10PatioSun DuoPatioSunUnknown8.4p6 yrs£118853 kWh£699£0.79/W890 Wp–10 yrs10 yrs
11Perlight PowerPlug MAX 1000WPerlight SolarUnknown8.7p6.7 yrs£122957 kWh£810£0.81/W1000 Wp23.1%30 yrs12 yrs
12Thunder Bolt 920W Plug-In Solar KitThunder EnergyUnknown8.7p6.4 yrs£119881 kWh£749.99£0.82/W920 Wp23%25 yrs10 yrs
13PatioSun MaxPatioSunUnknown9.0p6.4 yrs£118853 kWh£749£0.84/W890 Wp–10 yrs10 yrs
14PatioSun Max+PatioSunUnknown9.0p6.6 yrs£119881 kWh£779£0.85/W920 Wp–10 yrs10 yrs
15UKSOL Pro Plus 1030W Hybrid Mount KitUKSOLUnknown9.0p7.2 yrs£124985 kWh£871.40£0.85/W1030 Wp23.2%10 yrs10 yrs
16Perlight PowerPlug MAX 930WPerlight SolarUnknown9.2p6.8 yrs£120891 kWh£798£0.86/W930 Wp23.2%30 yrs12 yrs
17UKSOL Pro Duo 890W Hybrid Mount KitUKSOLUnknown10p7.3 yrs£118853 kWh£849£0.95/W890 Wp22.3%10 yrs10 yrs
18UKSOL Pro Duo 890W Ground Mount KitUKSOLUnknown10p7.3 yrs£118853 kWh£849£0.95/W890 Wp22.3%10 yrs10 yrs
19PatioSun LitePatioSunUnknown11p5.1 yrs£89426 kWh£449£1.01/W445 Wp–10 yrs10 yrs
20UKSOL Pro Compact 515W Hybrid Mount KitUKSOLUnknown12p6.2 yrs£96493 kWh£583.39£1.13/W515 Wp23.2%10 yrs10 yrs
21UKSOL Pro Compact 460W Ground Mount KitUKSOLUnknown12p5.9 yrs£91441 kWh£529£1.15/W460 Wp–10 yrs10 yrs
22Perlight PowerPlug MAX 500WPerlight SolarUnknown13p6.4 yrs£94479 kWh£594£1.19/W500 Wp23.1%30 yrs12 yrs
23Thunder Bolt 460W Plug-In Solar KitThunder EnergyUnknown13p6.1 yrs£91441 kWh£549.98£1.20/W460 Wp23%25 yrs10 yrs
24Perlight PowerPlug MAX 465WPerlight SolarUnknown13p6.5 yrs£91446 kWh£588£1.26/W465 Wp23.2%30 yrs12 yrs

Only ENA-compliant kits with a UK price are ranked. Highlighted = best in each column. Click a column to rank by it; overall rank is cost per kWh over 10 years. “–” means the maker doesn’t publish it. How we rank.

Price and stock history

Lowest in-stock price over the last 1 daysStep chart of the cheapest in-stock price. Shaded areas are periods when no retailer we track had it in stock.£915£977£1,03829 Sept 2026now
Lowest in-stock priceOut of stock everywhere we track2 recorded changes across 3 listings

What owners report

No owner reports yet. Own one? Share your numbers.

Questions

Is the UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit compliant in the UK?

Yes. UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit is listed as Compliant on the ENA type-test register (UKSOL/21013/V1/A2), which the GB rules require for plug-in solar.

Where is the UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit in stock?

Not in stock at iHelios Living for £963.04. We check 3 listings regularly; see the table for each retailer.

How much electricity does the UKSOL Pro Max 1260W Hybrid Mount Kit generate?

About 1181 kWh a year facing south on a garden stand in Birmingham, from PVGIS data with the 800W output cap applied. Set your own postcode and direction for your figure.